New York Removes Ohio From Its Travel Advisory List


(Columbus, OH) -- Ohio is being removed from a travel advisory list issued by the state of New York against areas with spikes in COVID-19. 

New York Governor Andrew Cuomo announced yesterday that Ohio was one of five states being removed from the list, which requires travelers to quarantine for 14-days before entering the state. New York also removed Washington, Alaska, New Mexico, and Rhode Island while adding Hawaii and South Dakota to bring the current total to 33 states.

The list is based on a seven-day rolling average of positive cases above 10% per 100,000 residents.

COVID-19 Cases Above 1,000 For Second Straight Day
Big Ten Conference Becomes Next Division I Program...

Go to top